Update.

Well, it’s a rainy day and I don’t work ’till 5:30 so I thought I would take the time to update every one on my life. Life remains simple; beach, work, church, more beach, eat, drink, sleep. . . Although, I must say, I have gotten out more over the last few weeks.

Mitch and I took a trip to the east coast, Cocoa Beach to be exact, a few weeks ago. We went to visit some friends of ours who were having a party. It was a three hour drive one-way. We spent some quality time on the beach, that is until the rain came. It was fine though, our friend Hillery’s parents were having a feast at their house. We stayed up all night and Mitch and I drove back at 5AM so I could be at work by 9:30AM. I was so exhausted, it was so worth it though.

Last weekend I found out that a couple of my Kansas City friends were in Florida about an hour and a half away from my place in Saint Pete. We planned on meeting up and going to Adventure Islands, a water park that is significantly cheaper than Busch Gardens– gotta pay rent ya know? However, to my surprise, David’s parents said they would pay for all three of us to go to Busch Gardens!!!! What a blessing! But that’s not even the best part; for the same price as an out-of-state admission, a Florida resident can get a year pass! So, long story short, I got a free year-long pass to Busch Gardens! How awesome is that! Once I found out that we were going to Busch Gardens I remembered that some friends of mine in Orlando also had year-long passes so I called them and they came and stayed with us for the weekend too! All-in-all it was a fantastic weekend.

So, life is great. I am going to be starting school again in the fall; I absolutely cannot wait. Work is going well too, it could be busier but I can’t complain too much. I’m also excited for my 21st, which is coming up in August. I’m beginning to become acquainted with the Saint Pete area, and I can’t wait to see what all I will get to do over the next few months. I’m done rambling for now though. I’ll put up some recent pics for you to see.

Love,

Nate

One Response to “Update.”

  1. Hey Nate,
    Great pics, I’m glad to see you’ve gotten a chance to spend sometime at the beach. A year pass to Busch Gardens, how cool is that! I enjoyed reading about a little snippet of your Florida life. Keep the blog alive.
    Love,
    Becky

Leave a Reply

